The GNA

GNA CONTACTS  
President (acting)Heidi Rosamundheidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net
GNA SecretaryHeidi Rosamundheidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net
TreasurerJulie Donaldsonjulie.don@cwgsy.net
Development OfficerPosition VacantPosition Vacant
Management MemberMary Jehanmaryndave@cwgsy.net
Management MemberJulie Wrightjuliewgna@hotmail.co.uk
League ChairLydia Mccleanlydiamcclean@live.co.uk
LEAGUE OFFICALS
League Minute SecretaryVictoria Ogdensofasasiege@hotmail.com
League Fixtures Co-ordinatorEmma Millsgnafixtures@gmail.com
League Fixtures Co-ordinatorKirsty Bourgaizegnafixtures@gmail.com
League Registration Co-ordinatorHeidi Rosamundheidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net
League Registration Co-ordinatorAnnie Knightsannie.knights@yahoo.co.uk
League Umpires Co-ordinatorTanya Gibsontanya.gibson@credit-suisse.com
Child Protection OfficerJulie Wrightjuliewgna@hotmail.co.uk
Media SecretaryClaire Jenningsclairecorbet@cwgsy.net

CLUB NAME1ST CONTACTHOMEWORKMOBILEE MAIL    
Nerine NC (All)Gill Queripel25568773736507781105092ceecegs@cwgsy.net
NedgroupSharon Cleal25241670617807781409160sharon.cleal@nedbankprivatewealth.com
Paving the WayKyra Butcher07781124450kyra.butcher@me.com
Ernst & YoungLaura Bygraves07781434900lbygraves@uk.ey.com
Investec Wealth Zebras (was Sarnians)Bridget Yabsley2457007335507781106690yabbo@cwgsy.net
Resolution ITKristy Webber07781111821Kristy.Webber@HFL.co.gg
Artemis 1 & 2Shawnee PinchmainShawnee1994@hotmail.co.uk
Goal DiggersLaura Gordon7911747776gordonlaura95@gmail.com
CLUB NAME2ND CONTACTHOMEWORKMOBILEE MAIL
Nerine NC, F / G /H /J /K Gill Queripel25568773736507781105092ceecegs@cwgsy.net
Nerine TitansKerri Brown07781151390kerribrown@me.com
Nerine BlazeNena Cooperwaite07781108593nenacooperwaite@gmail.com
Nerine ThunderDawn Browning07781111396
NedgroupVikki Mahy70611807781192523vikki.mahy@nedbankprivatewealth.com
Paving the WaySinead Le Cheminant07781430743sinead.lecheminant@heritage.co.gg
Ernst & YoungSascha Hamon07839212432slhamon@cwgsy.net
Investec Wealth Zebras (was Sarnians)Em Mills07781109852emma.mills8181@gmail.com
Resolution ITLois Batiste07781400839l.batiste@cwgsy.net
Artemis 1 & 2Laura fallaize07781122908laura.matt@cwgsy.net
Goal DiggersLaura Stedman778141166l-a-u-r-a@cwgsy.net

COACHES         
Senior Team(s) Island CoachVerona Tomlinsonveronajackson@hotmail.com
Senior Team(s) Island CoachJames Robertjamesrobert00@gmail.com
Senior Team(s) Island Team ManagerAmber Staplesamberstables@gmail.com
Under 19 Island CoachDonna Brehautdrbrehaut@cwgsy.net
Under 19 Island CoachLydia Mccleanlydiamcclean@live.co.uk
Under 19 Island Team ManagerAmber Staplesamberstables@gmail.com
Under 16 Senior Island CoachTracy Hards
Under 16 Island CoachKeeleigh Le Tissierkeeleighletissier@gmail.com
Under 16 Island Team Manager
Under 14 Senior Island CoachHeidi Rosamundheidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net
Under 14 Island CoachKim Le Lacheurkim.lelacheur@hotmail.com
Under 14 Island CoachClare Henryclarehenry8@hotmail.com
Under 14 Island Team ManagerNatalie Chambarlainnatalie.chamberlain@lts-tax.com
Under 12 Senior Island CoachHeidi Rosamundheidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net
Under 12 Island CoachKim Le Lacheurkim.lelacheur@hotmail.com
Under 12 Island CoachClare Henryclarehenry8@hotmail.com
Under 12 Island Team ManagerNatalie Chambarlainnatalie.chamberlain@lts-tax.com
Under 11 Senior Island CoachKerri Brownkerribrown@me.com
Under 11 Island CoachAbi MillsÊ
Under 11 Island CoachEmily Batiste
Under 11 Island Team ManagerEmma Brookes

History

The GNA was formed in 1940 German Occupied Guernsey, but the sport had existed for several years previous, being played at schools such as Ladies College and the Intermediate. The founding members were Verity Wellington, Doreen Down and Miss F. Mallett with more than a little help from the likes of Flora Le Gallez, Betty Druce, Joan Coutanche and Isabelle Wright.

The first dominant force in island netball were the Delancey club who won three successive titles. Marjorie Lewis then inspired and guided Sarnians to be a driving force in island netball along with North. The latter enjoyed a decade-and-a half of complete domination, but as the 20th century unfolded Sarnians again enjoyed glory years, and teams such as Capelles and St Martin’s, who won the title in one glorious winter for the Blanche Pierre Lane based club, became key figures in the local leagues. Rangers enjoyed great times also and it was via that great old club that Nerine came into being the dominant side of the early 21st century.