The GNA

GNA CONTACTS  
President Heidi Rosamundmanagement@guernseynetball.gg
GNA SecretaryHeidi Rosamundmanagement@guernseynetball.gg
TreasurerJulie Donaldsonmanagement@guernseynetball.gg
Development OfficerPosition VacantPosition Vacant
Management MemberMary Jehanmanagement@guernseynetball.gg
Management MemberJulie Wrightmanagement@guernseynetball.gg
League ChairLydia Mccleanmanagement@guernseynetball.gg
LEAGUE OFFICALS
League Minute SecretaryJess Mckenziemanagement@guernseynetball.gg
League Fixtures Co-ordinatorEmma Millsfixtures@guernseynetball.gg
League Registration Co-ordinatorHeidi Rosamundregistrations@guernseynetball.gg
League Registration Co-ordinatorAnnie Knightsregistrations@guernseynetball.gg
League Umpires Co-ordinatorCommitteeumpires@guernseynetball.gg
Safeguarding OfficerAmber Stablessafeguarding@guernseynetball.gg
Media SecretaryKristy Webbermedia@guernseynetball.gg

CLUB NAME1ST CONTACTHOMEWORKMOBILEE MAIL    
Nerine NC (All)Gill Queripel25568773736507781105092ceecegs@cwgsy.net
NedgroupSharon Cleal25241670617807781409160sharon.cleal@nedbankprivatewealth.com
Ernst & YoungSascha Hamonshamon@uk.ey.com
Investec Wealth Zebras
(Sarnians Netball Club)
Bridget Yabsley2457007335507781106690yabbo@cwgsy.net
Resolution ITKristy Webber07781111821webberkristy@hotmail.com
Artemis 1 & 2Nikkinickie@cwgsy.net
CLUB NAME2ND CONTACTHOMEWORKMOBILEE MAIL
Nerine NC, F / G /H /J /K Gill Queripel25568773736507781105092ceecegs@cwgsy.net
Nerine TitansDonna Brehautdbrehaut@cwgsy.net
Nerine BlazeNena Cooperwaite07781108593nenacooperwaite@gmail.com
Nerine ThunderDawn Browning07781111396ceecegs@cwgsy.net
NedgroupVikki Mahy70611807781192523vikki.mahy@nedbankprivatewealth.com
Ernst & YoungSophie Lihou07839212432slihou@uk.ey.com
Investec Wealth Zebras
(Sarnians Netball Club)
Em Mills07781109852emma.mills8181@gmail.com
Resolution ITLois Batiste07781400839l.batiste@cwgsy.net
Artemis 1 & 2Laura Fallaize07781122908laura.matt@cwgsy.net

COACHES         
Senior Team(s) Island CoachVerona Tomlinsonveronajackson@hotmail.com
Senior Team(s) Island CoachPosition Vacant
Senior Team(s) Island Team ManagerAmber Staplesamberstables@gmail.com
Under 19 Island CoachVerona Tomlinsonveronajackson@hotmail.com
Under 19 Island CoachPosition Vacant
Under 19 Island Team ManagerAmber Staplesamberstables@gmail.com
Under 16 Senior Island CoachKeeleigh Le Tissierkeeleighletissier@gmail.com
Under 16 Island CoachTiff Gervaise-Brassier
Under 16 Island Team ManagerHanna Blondel
Under 14 Senior Island CoachHeidi Rosamundheidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net
Under 14 Island CoachClare Henryclarehenry8@hotmail.com
Under 14 Island Team ManagerNatalie Chambarlainnatalie.chamberlain@lts-tax.com
Under 12 Senior Island CoachHeidi Rosamundheidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net
Under 12 Island CoachClare Henryclarehenry8@hotmail.com
Under 12 Island Team ManagerNatalie Chambarlainnatalie.chamberlain@lts-tax.com
Under 11 Senior Island CoachKerri Brownkerribrown@me.com
Under 11 Island CoachAbi Mills
Under 11 Island CoachEmily Batiste
Under 11 Island Team ManagerEmma Brookesemma.brookes@capelles.sch.gg

History

The GNA was formed in 1940 German Occupied Guernsey, but the sport had existed for several years previous, being played at schools such as Ladies College and the Intermediate. The founding members were Verity Wellington, Doreen Down and Miss F. Mallett with more than a little help from the likes of Flora Le Gallez, Betty Druce, Joan Coutanche and Isabelle Wright.

The first dominant force in island netball were the Delancey club who won three successive titles. Marjorie Lewis then inspired and guided Sarnians to be a driving force in island netball along with North. The latter enjoyed a decade-and-a half of complete domination, but as the 20th century unfolded Sarnians again enjoyed glory years, and teams such as Capelles and St Martin’s, who won the title in one glorious winter for the Blanche Pierre Lane based club, became key figures in the local leagues. Rangers enjoyed great times also and it was via that great old club that Nerine came into being the dominant side of the early 21st century.