The GNA

GNA Contacts
President Gill Queripel ceecegs@cwgsy.net
GNA Secretary Heidi Rosamund heidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net
Treasurer Julie Donaldson julie.don@cwgsy.net
Development Officer Position Vacant Position Vacant
Management Member Mary Jehan maryndave@cwgsy.net
Management Member Julie Wright juliewgna@hotmail.co.uk
League Chair Lydia Mcclean lydiamcclean@live.co.uk


League Members
League Minute Secretary Annie Knights annie.knights@yahoo.co.uk
League Fixtures Co-ordinator Emma Mills gnafixtures@gmail.com
League Fixtures Co-ordinator Kirsty Bourgaize gnafixtures@gmail.com
League Registration Co-ordinator Annie Knights annie.knights@yahoo.co.uk
League Umpires Co-ordinator Tanya Gibson tanya.gibson@credit-suisse.com
Child Protection Officer Julie Wright juliewgna@hotmail.co.uk
Media Secretary Claire Jennings clairecorbet@cwgsy.net


Coaches
SENIOR ISLAND Coaches Verona Tomlin, James Robert & Tracie Hards veronajackson@hotmail.com jamesrobert00@gmail.com mead@csgsy.net
Senior Island Team Manager Lynne Hamilton lynnehamilton@hotmail.com    
UNDER 19 Coaches James Roberts & Donna Brehaut jamesrobert00@gmail.com drbrehaut@cwgsy.net  
UNDER 19 Team Manager Amber Staples      
UNDER 16 Coaches Emma Beaven & Hannah Dunnell   hanbanan30@hotmail.co.uk  
UNDER 16 Team Manager Keeleigh Le Tissier keeleighletissier@gmail.com    
UNDER 14 Coaches Luke Penney & Nikki Pettit lukepenney197@gmail.com mark.znieh@cwgsy.net  
UNDER 14 Team Manager Hannah Green hr.green29@gmail.com    
UNDER 12 Coaches Heidi Rosamund & Kim Le Lacheur heidi.rosamund@cwgsy.net kim.lelacheur@hotmail.com  
UNDER 12 Team Manager Natalie Chamberlain natalie.chamberlain@lts-tax.com    
UNDER 11 Coaches Kerrie Brown, Abi Mills & Emile Batiste      
UNDER 11 Team Manager Emma Brookes      
MEN Coaches Gill Queripel & James Robert ceecegs@cwgsy.net jamesrobert00@gmail.com  
MEN Team Manager      
VETS Coaches Gill Queripel & James Robert ceecegs@cwgsy.net jamesrobert00@gmail.com
VETS Team Manager      
History

The GNA was formed in 1940 German Occupied Guernsey, but the sport had existed for several years previous, being played at schools such as Ladies College and the Intermediate. The founding members were Verity Wellington, Doreen Down and Miss F. Mallett with more than a little help from the likes of Flora Le Gallez, Betty Druce, Joan Coutanche and Isabelle Wright.

The first dominant force in island netball were the Delancey club who won three successive titles. Marjorie Lewis then inspired and guided Sarnians to be a driving force in island netball along with North. The latter enjoyed a decade-and-a half of complete domination, but as the 20th century unfolded Sarnians again enjoyed glory years, and teams such as Capelles and St Martin’s, who won the title in one glorious winter for the Blanche Pierre Lane based club, became key figures in the local leagues. Rangers enjoyed great times also and it was via that great old club that Nerine came into being the dominant side of the early 21st century.